1986 X-Women Soccer
1986 X-Women Soccer
Class: 1986
Induction Class: 2010
Sport: Soccer

Under the direction of Hall of Fame Builder Peggy Gallant, the 1986 Women’s Soccer Team won the first ever AUS women’s soccer title for StFX and enters the Hall of Fame in the team category.  This AUS soccer title was the first ever AUS-sanctioned conference championship victory for any female sports team at StFX. The X-Women also made history as the winners of the first AUS-sanctioned women’s soccer championship.  This celebrated team featured a strong contingent of 11 Antigonish soccer players.  

Team members include: Laurie (MacKenzie) Boucher, captain Trina (Ross) Chisholm, Sharon Cunningham, Marsha Fairfield, Tanya (MacMillan) Feltmate, Lorraine Gavin, Heather Hickson, Joanne (Cecchetto) Hubert, Jane MacDonald-Lacey, Shelene (Burke) MacDonald, Chrissy MacDougall, Colleen (Chisholm) MacDougall, Karla Marsh, Margot McKenna, Michelle (MacDonald) Mertens, Lynn (MacIsaac) Murphy, Janice (Thompson) Pedlar, Sheena (Granville) Quish, Kathy Ross, Susan (Lawson) Stewart, assistant coach Theresa Doyle and head coach Peggy Gallant.