1966-67 X-Men Football
1966-67 X-Men Football
Class: 1967
Induction Class: 2006
Sport: Football

Led by legendary coach Don Loney, the 1966 X-Men football team was one of the greatest on the gridiron, capturing not only the Maritime Intercollegiate championship but also the 1966 national College Bowl Championship. The outstanding athletes included: Paul Smith, Neil MacDonald, Bryce Bell, Ted Goodwin, Paul Schonhart, Bernie MacLean, Jim Benton, Burns MacPherson, Stan Butkus, Mike Dorey, Jon Purcell, Carl Morgan, Terry Ryan, John Keaveney, Terry Arnason, Peter Sare, Billy Pike, Peter Montague, Gary Gosling, Terry Gorman, Taso Meere, Terry Dolan, Dick Pandolfo, Mike MacDonald, Bob Charette, Bill Kelly, Jim Shea, Paul Brule, Bill Morris, Gary Yabsley, Skip Corrigan, John Burke, Grover
Coffin, Walter Strapps, Bill Reboly, John Gorman, Allen Gillis and Mike Stoneham. The coaches were Don Loney, John ‘Packy’ McFarland, Phil Hughes and Geno Scattalone. Staff included John Pike, Randy Scott and Helmut Stoeckel.