Staff Directory

StFX Department of Athletics & Recreation
PO Box 5000   1140 Convocation Blvd
Antigonish, NS   B2G 2W5
Athletics Phone: 902-867-2152   Recreation Phone: 902-867-2181   
Fax: 902-867-2455   Email: goxgo@stfx.ca
Box Office:  902-867-3304 or boxoffice@stfx.ca 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/stfxathletics
Twitter: @stfxathletics
Instagram: stfx_athletics 

 

Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leo MacPherson
Director of Athletics & Recreation
902-867-2280 lmacpher@stfx.ca
Krista McKenna
Manager of Varsity Athletics & Communications
902-867-5381 kmckenna@stfx.ca
Pat MacGillivray
Administrative Assistant & Travel Coordinator
902-867-2152 pmacgill@stfx.ca
Leah Bond
Marketing & Events Coordinator
902-867-5253 lbond@stfx.ca
Alexa Zarins
Sponsorship & Fund Development Coordinator
902-867-3914 azarins@stfx.ca
Mark DeYoung
Facilities & Equipment Coordinator
902-867-2304 mdeyoung@stfx.ca

Student-Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tara Sutherland
Head Athletic Therapist
902-867-2231 tsutherl@stfx.ca
Diane Ouimet
Staff Athletic Therapist
902-867-2231 douimet@stfx.ca
Laura Whalen
Staff Athletic Therapist
lwhalen@stfx.ca
Josh Crouse
Strength & Conditioning Coach
902-867-2218 jcrouse@stfx.ca

Recreation Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gerry Balcom
Recreation Programming Coordinator
902-867-2182 gbalcom@stfx.ca
Joe DeCoste
Intramurals & Wellness Centre Team Lead
902-867-3642 jjdecost@stfx.ca
Mary-Leigh MacIntyre
Welcome Desk Team Lead
902-867-2181 mmacinty@stfx.ca
Bethany Theuerkauf
Aquatics Supervisor
902-867-3925 btheuerk@stfx.ca

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Gillis
Head Coach, StFX Cross Country and Track & Field
902-867-5102 egillis@stfx.ca
Gina MacInnis
Assistant Coach
gmacinni@stfx.ca

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Waterman
Head Coach, X-Men Football
902-867-3986 gwaterma@stfx.ca
Jonathon Svec
Defensive Coordinator
902-867-5199 jsvec@stfx.ca
Warren Goldie
Offensive Coordinator/Receivers Coach
902-867-5141 wgoldie@stfx.ca
Jim Daley
Special Teams Coordinator/Assistant Head Coach
jdaley@stfx.ca
Dave Van Den Heuvel
Asst Offensive Coordinator/OL Coach
902-867-5141 dvandenh@stfx.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Konchalski
Head Coach, X-Men Basketball
902-867-2128 skonchal@stfx.ca
Doc Ryan
Associate Coach
dryan@stfx.ca

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Peddle
Head Coach, X-Men Hockey
902-863-8808 bpeddle@stfx.ca
Zack MacQueen
Assistant Coach
902-867-3316 zmacquee@stfx.ca

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Graham Kennedy
Head Coach, StFX Soccer
902-867-4922 gkennedy@stfx.ca
Aaron Hayne
Assistant Coach, X-Men Soccer
ahayne@stfx.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Anna Osei
Head Coach, X-Women Basketball
902-867-2253 losei@stfx.ca
Kevin Downey
Assistant Coach
x2017wqb@stfx.ca

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Berthiaume
Head Coach, X-Women Hockey
902-867-5409 bberthia@stfx.ca
Willie Joe Sofan
Assistant Coach
wsofan@stfx.ca

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Cavanagh
Head Coach, X-Women Rugby
902-867-3657 mcavanag@stfx.ca
Tara Sutherland
Assistant Coach
902-867-2231 tsutherl@stfx.ca

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Gillis
Head Coach, StFX Cross Country and Track & Field
902-867-5102 egillis@stfx.ca
Gina MacInnis
Assistant Coach
gmacinni@stfx.ca

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Graham Kennedy
Head Coach, StFX Soccer
902-867-4922 gkennedy@stfx.ca